Kevin Durant: “I come to bring it every day.”

David Dat Nguyen
1 min readJun 13, 2017

--

Kevin Durant Press Conference after winning the 2017 NBA Finals starting at 5m 08s:

I’m coming in and working every day. Seeing how I can be the best teammate that I can be, the best player that I can be. You can talk about whatever you want to talk about. But nobody comes in and cares about the game or loves the game as much as I do. Or works as hard as I do at the basketball game.

You can talk about whatever happens on the outside, but inside those lines, I come to bring it everyday. I work hard, I believe in myself. I believe in the game. I respect the game. I love the game. And I knew at some point in my life that uh, you know — that it will come around for me. So I try to stay with those principles and keep grinding, man.

--

--

David Dat Nguyen

Co-Founder & Chief Experience Officer at Sonix. Pro photographer, emoji enthusiast, part-time pyrotechnician, fitness fanatic, alliteration aficionado.