How to Thrive Successfully

DAVIDE DONGHI
2 min readJul 16, 2018
Courtesy Image of Unsplash https://unsplash.com/photos/TyQ-0lPp6e4

“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘HAPPY’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life. “

— John Lennon (Singer, songwriter, 1940–1980)

It’s not enough to have lived. We should be determined to live for something.

Well, now it starts the hard work, finding your purpose, your WHY.

Everyone has a WHY. Your purpose that inspires you.

It is the key to everything you do.

Your WHY is whatever you want to have.

Your WHY is whatever you want to be.

If you don’t know what your WHY in life is; Look at the things you always dreamed to do. Look at the things you love doing.

So, success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success.

If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.

The decisions we make about our lives, they must be taken on the basis of what we want, what we like and not based on what others think it’s better for us.

Choosing yourself is the only way to thrive in the world.

By doing so, sometimes the path to our destination is not always a straight one.

We go down the wrong road, we get lost, we turn back.

It doesn’t matter which road we embark on.

What matters is that we embark and go on!

--

--