Pro Apps for the iPad Pro

The apps I’ve used to put the Pro in iPad

David Hayes
7 min readMay 10, 2024

Following Tuesday’s announcement of the brand new M4 iPad Pro, I’m even more excited about using iPad as a primary computer. As I mentioned in a previous post (link below), I use my M1 iPad Pro for 95% of what I do for my personal use and projects. I plan to follow this with another about that remaining 5% and what I hope will change in iPadOS to allow me to fully abandon my MacBook Pro.

To get into this, I wanted to take a look at some of the apps I use that truly showcase the the professional potential of the platform. Honorable mentions that I will not be discussing include communication apps such as Mail and Slack. While these are great, I wanted to look at little further into some apps that I use to really get things done.

Shapr3D

Shapr3D, image by author

I’m putting this at the top of the list because it’s a recent download of mine that blew me away. I’m an Architect, so I’m very familiar with 3D modeling software such as Sketchup, ArchiCAD and Revit. I also had the wonderful opportunity during Architecture…

--

--

David Hayes

I am a Product Manager and Architect with a passion for anything that makes life just a little bit better.