Zion National Park, 1

Frankly David
Dec 12, 2022

--

In March 2022, I rediscovered my love for Zion National Park, Utah. I enjoyed the many scenic views in the popular Canyon. On my trip there last Spring, I discovered a place not frequented by tourists. There is a little-used road with a bridge over the Virgin River. It leads only to lodgings for some of the National Park staff. I found a footpath down to the sand and rocks along the river. I enjoyed taking photos of the river and a distant, large mountain, known as The Watchman. I found a rock to sit on and appreciated the warm sunshine after the chilly morning. I listened to the fast-moving river flowing around boulders. I sat on that rock for quite a while enjoying this special place.

--

--

Frankly David
0 Followers

I play many roles in life these days. I am an artist, a Baha'i, husband, potter, home owner, retiree, nature lover, etc.