House showings.

What a horrible thing to have to go through if you still live in the house.

dawn engler
1 min readMay 8, 2017
photo by Daniel McCullough via Unsplash

We had six showings in less than 48 hours. Besides cleaning up repeatedly, we had to redirect two cats and a dog. Our cats almost don’t claw us to death anymore trying to get them into a kennel. We have a door dodger, so we need to keep them secure. Not sure who is more tired ~ them or us.

In and around all this disruption to our lives, I’m packing. I’ve done this a time or two, so I have it down to a science. I will probably be able to write a book on the best steps for packing to move. I feel a best seller coming on.

--

--

dawn engler

Feel-Good freelancer looking to make a difference in people’s lives through writing and sharing information.