haymaker
5 min readAug 26, 2021

R9 challenge AC Milan part 16

Transfer window is still open.

I have two targets in mind for the DMC and GK positions.

Obviously I was going to go after Dida.

I went for Vieira over Davids for two reasons.

  1. Davids covered more ground in his career, travelling an extra league having played in Spain with two clubs. might come in handy.
  2. I dont want to keep buying Ajax players, seen as how I’ve bought the likes of kluivert in this window already.

Now I haven’t mentioned who I have sold.

Let alot go free to clear space, but happy with the amount I got in sales, even tho I sold Savicevic.

Great player and to a rival, may have been stupid judging by his form already.

Going to cover all three champions league games, then call it a day for this part.

First up Napoli away.

Team starting to look good on paper.

R9 first to score and out of nowhere by the sounds of it.

3 days later champions league game.

Goals galore, but not for R9.

Controlled the game from start to finish as well.

We go again, this time in the league on the road.

And that’s more like it.

Fixtures taking its toll on the team.

But at least its not R9 for once and while one player is out of action, another one will be going straight in.

Champions league now and another go at R9 former employers- Feyenoord.

Not a sniff at goal.

But a wins a win and a nice return for Paolo Maldini into the line up too after his injury.

Back to the league and at home this time having played 4 games in 12 days.

Should have done a kluivert challenge. The guy is a beast and dispite dominating the game, R9 only scored a penalty is a little disappointing.

Few days go by and I get the news I’ve been dreading. But kind of understand with the amount of game time with his history.

So I play on without him. Defeat in the Italian cup was hard to take and I forgot all about Weah.

Should really add him as a transfer possibility.

R9 is back.

And hes fit just in time for the first game of next champions league group.

Nice return for kluivert against Ajax.

First up tho is Aston villa at home.

Game finishes with a home win.

R9 first game back didnt end with a goal. But a good rating and assist in a European game, I can’t ask for more.

Last game of the evening and its away to Juventus.

A tough game, but hoping still on a high from the last win and the team is all fit.

I’m feeling confident against a good team.

Not the result I was expecting.

Juventus are a great team at this stage of the save, who have done well in the transfer market.

Kluivert had a off night.

R9 looked like he played better, but not enough to get a goal since his return.

Hes only 21, I still have faith in him.