haymaker
3 min readSep 9, 2020

The final of world cup 2074

But first up is the world cup 3rd place playoff between Poland 🇵🇱 and Chile 🇨🇱

Result

Poland have won it. But what an impressive tournament both teams have had.

I was starting to think Poland 🇵🇱 might have lifted the trophy, they looked deadly upfront with derbys own Matusiak leading them.

As for chile 🇨🇱 I knew nothing about them, but will be keeping tabs on the team and u21 going forward.

Not 1 shot on target out of 4 for Chile.

5 shots on target and netting 4 goals from it, is very impressive from Poland.

Balanced in possession, just the quality upfront seen off the game.

First guy ain’t great, but the other guy looks decent.

as finais

The greatest tournament football has to offer.

The Hosts Brazil 🇧🇷 take on Spain 🇪🇸

Result

Spain 🇪🇸 have done it.

How I don’t know? They just keep turning up and producing the goods even when they aint playing well.

Knockout kings to be honest.

Feel sorry for Brazil 🇧🇷 they had the crowd behind them, but couldn’t hang on to bring the game into extra time.

Literally 5 minutes away, the story could have been different.

Also another goal from this man. Real Madrid have a star in the making.

Spain looked the better team.

6 shots and 6 on target, should have seen the result better then 1 -0.

They both have good midfielders, I wasn’t surprised by this stat.

This is where the fun begins for me as in every tournament world cup or euros at the end I just buy the players i liked.

So I bought the following two.

Had to and only cost me 1.4m as his contract was no longer protected.

7.5m buy, Right age to come into my team.

I think DMC play better in their 30’s

His stats look really good.

Tchau