Mirror, mirror: tell me who I am!

Danielle Dias
3 min readApr 15, 2020

For the past few months, people have said that I have changed … CHANGE is scary! It makes you doubt, question yourself, question yourself. What do all these people mean?

CAN YOU FEEL THE CHANGE HAPPENING?

Have I changed? Yes No Maybe?

The truth is that in writing these lines, I wonder why so many questions? So yes, I have changed. I liked to think, analyze and above all re-analyze. However, for the past few months, I’ve been letting things go …

What is the point of stressing out for junk? I want to live my life in my own way and from day to day.

The big shake

For many people, change is scary. However, I intend to savor it. I don’t want people’s anxiety about me to affect me. I realize that I destabilize them and that it can be difficult to understand. It is more difficult to follow me and plan my actions.

BUT IMAGINE WHEN YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND YOURSELF!

It is difficult to put into words changes that are not visible to the naked eye. To name a few examples, I feel a greater need to be alone and I no longer feel like having to explain myself about everything. I know it and I feel it, but people cannot see these changes. They will rather feel them or perceive differences in my actions.

--

--

Danielle Dias

Left_handed. Gracefully clumsy. Nap enthusiast. All while living vicariously through myself.