Platonic Love Sketch

Maylenasland
3 min readJul 5, 2023

--

Hey there!

I imagined this sketch as a beautiful representation of platonic love, and I couldn’t help but get lost in its captivating charm.

The drawing itself is a mix of colours and emotions. It’s a gentle composition that seems to whisper the tale of a bond that goes beyond the physical realm.

As I stared the sketch, I found myself captivated by the subjects portrayed. Two figures, delicately sketched, were depicted in a wish to connection that words could never fully capture. It isn’t about grand gestures or passionate embraces. Instead, it celebrates the quiet moments, the unspoken words, and the shared bond between two souls who genuinely care for each other.

‘’Platonic Love’’ is about those connections where you feel completely understood, supported, and loved, without any romantic undertones. It reminds us that love transcends physical attraction and can thrive in the realm of the soul. It’s a love that celebrates friendship, loyalty, and a deep sense of camaraderie.

Here are some stepts I took in making this sketch composition in Canva

Article originally published on

  • If you enjoy my posts, please follow me. I am at the beginning of my journey here and I aspire to grow my audience.
  • Also, if you enjoy my content, now you have the opportunity to show your support by treating me to a delicious cup of coffee right here

--

--

Maylenasland

animal lover, vegetarian, art enthusiast, opened to spirituality, crypto-happy, researcher...et al.