πŸ›  πŸ“πŸ“ Understanding MVC Architecture with React

Daniel Deutsch
Createdd Notes
Published in
5 min readFeb 4, 2017

--

Model-View-Controller (MVC) is a very often used software design pattern for implementing user interfaces. Since I tried to use and understand the structure in my last projects, I decided to take a deeper look into it. This article provides an overview of MVC and it’s use in the React environment.

Disclaimer

Please keep in mind that this article was written in 2017. Since then, quite a lot has changed. I cannot update and monitor all my articles. Consider this as Inspiration and not state of the art knowledge. If you have additional thoughts, please point it out in the comments to help others as well. :)

πŸ“„ Table of contents

β€œIf you can’t understand it, you can’t change it”
―
Eric Evans, Technologist

What is MVC?

--

--