BTS Pop up store in London

Z
3 min readMar 12, 2023

--

This post is long overdue. I really wanted to write this right after we went, but I never had the chance until today. So last 16 January, my colleagues and I went to the BTS pop-up store in London. My friend Hazel was the one who saw it on Tiktok and asked if we wanted to go with her. We are all a fan of BTS so we said yes. It wasn’t until the 16th of January that is rest day is the same. We went to the cable car first because it was just near and we booked to go in the store at around 4 pm, so we had some time to spare.

I really enjoyed the cable car as it was my first time and the view was breathtaking. We went in just the right time as the sun was glowing beautifully as it was almost sunset. We took a lot of pictures and just admired the view. We walked and found our way to Marugame Udon as we were hungry. After we ate we head straight to the store.

The outside of the store was draped in purple so you would easily recognize it and if you are a BTS fan, you would know why would they chose the color purple. Borahae ❤. As soon as you come in there was a big poster of BTS when they recorded ‘Proof’ live. We had to take pictures immediately as soon as we it. The sales agents were nice as well as they offered to take our pictures. While roaming around, various songs of BTS are playing. Their old songs make me feel nostalgic. There were standees of Tiny tan as well so we took pictures again. and some graphics for ‘Dynamite’. I had to call one of my colleagues as she wanted to buy a hoodie from the PTD concert. Unfortunately, they were not sold there. I also wanted the same so it was heartbreaking. As we roam around to see what can we buy because obviously we took a lot of pictures and it is kind of embarrassing to just leave the store without buying anything in my point of view. I felt that every piece in the store was overpriced. They do offer bundles but I don’t that is enough to justify the price of the products. I think that products are overpriced because it is connected to BTS. It is as if they are literally making money out of BTS’ name. I thought of this because none of the products I saw was official merchandise of BTS. I didn’t have any products that the BTS members themselves wore in concerts which I would love to get. So I was a little disappointed in that sense. I know BTS has come this far and they are a huge name now, but what saddens me is that people would try and use their name in order to make money and rip off Army’s money just because they tagged BTS. Anyways, I have to get that part of. In the end, though, my colleagues availed the bundle and I bought a bucket hat. Though it was overpriced, I was happy with the bucket hat; it was the only thing I am willing to buy in the store.

I hope the next time there would be a pop-up store related to BTS, it would be merchandise that the boys have used in the concert. I would still be going next time to support the boys. Hopefully, we won’t get to miss them as much as they are individually prioritizing their self now. Let us all keep supporting the boys as much as we can. Army Forever.

--

--

Z

Random thoughts written | Filipina Nurse in the UK | BTS Army | Neonatology