No one is going to teach you how to become a digital nomad

Debbie Corrano
3 min readJan 24, 2018

--

Are you looking for some advice on how to become a digital nomad?

Here are two cents from someone that has been traveling the world while working remotely for the past four years:

No one is going to teach you how to become a digital nomad.

(I felt like I needed to say it again)

Seriously.

There’s no other way to learn how to work remotely and travel the world other than doing it yourself.

Each one of us are in different working fields. I’ve met people working remotely with psychology, illustration, medicine, cryptocurrency, education and even oceanography. Even if you work as a writer and digital planner, like myself, your path can be completely different than mine.

If you want to become a digital nomad, you have to find the sweet spot between what you already know (or what you're willing to learn) and what you're able to do online.

It’s possible that you will not be able to become a digital nomad doing exactly the job you’re doing right now. But you can use everything you already know to create a remote opportunity.

--

--

Debbie Corrano

I write stories and create digital strategies for brands. Traveling the world full-time with my dogs while working remotely. Find me @debbiecorrano