Could This Be True?

Lord, could this be true? . . . Really? So . . . are You telling me that if I read Your Word day and night that I will succeed? Is that what You are saying?

(Picture by Deborah Crocker)

As a matter of fact, yes indeed, I am saying to you, “Read My Word twice a day, meditate on what you read, and observe to follow it. Then you will win your victory.”

Indeed I am saying, “Try this for 40 days and then you’ll see how it works for you. Just try it. And see if what I tell you is true. Yes, indeed.”

  • The book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according too all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success. Joshua 1:8

Again Lord, I ask, “Are You saying that for me to be successful and have victory in my life, all I have to do is read and meditate on Your Word twice a day, once in the morning, and once at night. Then my victory will come? And are You saying this would help me with weight loss too?”

Yes, Child, I am saying exactly that. But don’t forget the part about observe and do according to what is written in it. Now do this for 40 consecutive days and you will see victory. So do you accept My challenge?

--

--

Conversations With My Weight Loss Counselor - God

Deborah Crocker-Christian, married 50 yrs., grandmother, author of "The God Plan, Daily Inspiration for Victory Over the Scales"