The 10 Questions To Ask Yourself

Deannah Robinson
2 min readMay 10, 2019

Every so often, I ask myself 10 questions.

Not just any ten questions.

If you’re familiar with Inside The Actors' Studio, host James Lipton asks his guests a series of ten questions. This particular segment of the show draws inspiration from a similar questionnaire by the late Bernard Pivot, host of his own show, France’s Bouillon de Culture.

Upon being asked the ten questions, the guests' varying answers gave insight into their inner thoughts. With each and every time I asked myself those ten questions, I fiund my answers almost always changing with each turn.

After many years of straying away from a notebook and keyboard, I will answer these questions once again. Though I don’t remember the answers from previous sessions, it’d be nice to get some insight into how I may have grown as a person over these years.

Disclaimer: The list of questions can be found here. Feel free to ask these not only of yourself but of your friends and loved ones. Hell, maybe even your colleagues and acquaintances.

  1. What’s your favorite word? Awesome.
  2. What’s your least favorite word? “Females,” to describes women and girls, when what they really mean to say is, “Bitches.”
  3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually, or emotionally…

--

--

Deannah Robinson

Writer. Blogger. Actress. New Yorker based in Fayetteville, NC. Just me being me. Follow me @DeDeRants and http://dederants.wordpress.com