episode 1 : rawon.

ofia d falensia
2 min readOct 8, 2023

--

When i was in my hometown, i think rawon is just normal food. Like pecel and others food that i’ve been eating before. When i was at 9th grade, i remember at that time we had a project to make a food and my group project decided to make a food called rawon.

For the first time, if we want to make the soup of rawon, we should buy ‘kluwek’. That’s what makes rawon soup have a dark colour, but it was a fun experience, looking something new from something we have consumed for a long time. But the final of that food was not nice but we can recreate it better.

But now, when i was in a foreign town, I found food that I hadn’t eaten for a long time. guess what?

yesss!! that’s a rawon!! lol

Then i’ve got my nostalgia about rawon that my parents made for me. Because I can’t ask for it to be made directly, then i buy it. I don’t know why that rawon is sooo good omg i love it.

Recently I found a place that sells really delicious rawon.

I was with my friend, we order two rawons and one spicy ceker. As you can see, in that rawon we have two tempe and a spoonfull of chili sambal. Then if i taste it, the spices from rawon are very tasty. The portions were also very large so we were very full after eating from there.

We order a portion of pressure-cooked spicy claws too, the the taste are so good too. I think this is a good rawon that i’ve been taste before at this town, but I don’t know if there is a place that might sell better. But I’m very satisfied about this food.

If you ask me since when I like rawon, I don’t know. Maybe since I left for college. But it is a pleasant experience to have a favorite food at this town.

with love, d

--

--