New campaign structure I use

Deividas Mikocionis
2 min readDec 18, 2019

--

The very first thing I do when I wake up is thinking about you.

That’s right.

I think what I’m going to write to you.

And this time I’ve decided to share with you a campaign structure I’m using that has helped me to scale the business 3x within a period of 3weeks.

Just before Black Week, I moved up from spending 5–8k per day to spending 20–25k daily.

That was even better news because it meant I was collecting 1.5–2k emails per day I would use to market during Black Week.

And it was so simple, I couldn’t believe it.

I was always very strict about excluding MOF, BOF audiences from every ad-set we would run.

I wanted to make sure we’re only getting new people into the funnel.

But I didn’t realize, that it takes ad-set much longer to optimize.

Instead, I started excluding 180d purchasers.

The logic behind it — FB will start showing the ads to your warm audience and slowly move away to the cold ones.

On the way, it will be gathering information on the ad-set level & move out of the learning phase much quicker.

What makes it even better…

The account structure becomes super easy this way & you don’t need to spend too much time in the ads manager.

But I have to warn you…

I was already spending 5–8k daily on it.

So if you’re spending 1k or just a bit more, I’m not sure whether you would ever go away from hitting your warm audiences.

Anyhow, it’s definitely something to try.

P.S. I decided to test it when one brand went from spending 25k to 75k daily by only this in their business.

--

--

Deividas Mikocionis

eCommerce Growth “Guru”, BioHacker & Psychedelic Marketing Artist @ sugatan.io