Find of the Week: Makthaverskan

Dema_xiv
1 min readMay 24, 2019

--

Sometimes a find can be a song or artist you used to listen to and you end up meeting again after a long time; Sometimes I’ll use that as an excuse when I can’t find anything I like on my ‘Discover’ or get lazy . Therefore, here’s a band I found a couple years ago that I really like.

Makthaverskan is a Swedish band with high pitched(but gorgeous) vocals and loud and distorted guitars that I really love. According to Wikipedia the band name comes from the Swedish word that means ‘powerful male’ with a feminine twist; Consider listening to their track ‘No mercy’ later and you’ll probably understand more of the band name choice.

--

--

Dema_xiv

Web developer, Father, Dog and games person in no particular order. I stream variety gaming as well at twitch.tv/dema_xiv.