DemoDrop will shut down

Ludo
2 min readAug 19, 2021

Everything comes to an end, and that time has come for DemoDrop.com

I launched DemoDrop in 2013 and especially in the beginning, I’ve spent a lot of time building out the platform, adding new features and sections.

I had so many more ideas that I wanted to bring to this platform, but unfortunately, I just didn’t have the time. The last couple of years I have been busy with other projects and I only did the necessary stuff on DemoDrop to keep everything running but didn’t have time to build new features.

The costs of running this platform are pretty high and luckily we have some of our die-hard users that supported us with premium subscriptions, but it’s wasn’t enough to also pay for a good developer to continue to maintain the platform.

Because of this, I’ve decided to completely shut down the website, and move on to other things.

It has been a great 7 years, thank you!

Please make sure to download your tracks and cancel any subscription you might have. To cancel your Paypal subscription go to the Paypal website >> subscriptions >> cancel subscription.
(if the PayPal link doesn’t work, just google: “PayPal manage recurring subscriptions”)

--

--