Tech Events in 2024 You Don’t Want to Miss.

Denis Azarov
6 min readJan 5, 2024

If you’re like me, excited about AI, startups, and transportation, this event overview is for you. Drawing from my experiences at major tech events, I’m excited to share insights and highlight key 2024 events so you can plan your attendance.

The Value of In-Person Tech Events

I’m curious to learn new things and always excited to meet smart people. A tech event is a great opportunity to do both. In today’s overloaded-with-information world characterised by fleeting attention spans (averaging less than 8 seconds!), personal interactions are crucial for meaningful connections, driving success, and fueling personal growth. Also, dedicating several days to dive into a certain topic helps to focus and better digest the information, triggering new ideas.

Having worked for BMW and as an entrepreneur in transportation, I’m mostly interested in events related to startups, technology, and autonomous driving. I also believe that AI and machine learning are the new electricity, and when applied to robotics, they will have profound implications for our world (see another article on this topic). This is why I targeted events covering these topics.

How to Get Passes

Most events offer early bird and student discounts. You can also contact your connections at companies that sponsor or…

--

--