Florida DUI Lawyers
While holidays and weekends may be a perfect time to party, and enjoy a drink or two or more, these are also times when the Orlando Police Department is most vigilant, with their DUI (Driving under the influence) units prowling the streets of Orlando after sun-down until wee hours of the morning. There will be no one or nothing will prevent you from having fun but if you have downed a few alcoholic beverages, it is best not to drive. The act of being pulled over by the police can itself cause stress and anxieties that can make you think irrationally, and work in a way that is not in your best interest. In situations like these, you have a lot to lose, hefty fines, your Florida Driver’s License, and most importantly, your freedom, and your dignity.
Be informed of DUI penalties in Florida DUI is a serious offense in Florida resulting when breath alcohol or blood alcohol content (BAC) is over legal limits. The penalties vary according to the circumstances of your case — whether you have been charged for the first time, the quantity of alcohol found in your blood, and your willingness to cooperate with the police department, visit the Jacksonville site!
Florida cops will pull you over if they suspect that you are driving under the influence of alcohol, and administer a Field Sobriety Test that will include observing your eyes for signs of intoxication and ask you to perform simple tests to check your mental and physical acuteness. Failing this test, you will be requested to take a breathalyzer test, and a blood or urine alcohol content test. Refusal to take the post-arrest breath, blood, or urine tests could result in the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) suspending your driver’s license for a period that could range from a year to 18 months, and you can also be charged with a misdemeanor, view attorney website!
DUI Arrests include the following: You will be jailed and charged with DUI if evidence shows that you are under the influence. Your first action should be to speak to a DUI attorney in Orlando.
Fines and Jail Time associated with driving under influence include the following: If you are convicted for the first time and are found with a BAC of.20 or higher, you could be charged with a minimum penalty of $500 that could go up to $1000 and 6 to 9 months of jail time. Your vehicle will be imprisoned for ten days. To know more about lawyers, visit this website at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Legal_research.