Officer Deon Joseph
2 min readMar 14, 2022

MOTIVATION MONDAY

A world without Jesus?

I look at the world we live in.

It’s a world that clearly wants to be without Jesus

Seems like everyday, people push hard to root him out of our lives. When pastors are afraid to stand on his word and begin to compromise, you know things are a changing.

So you want a world without Jesus? Well I think you are beginning to live in it. No love, no compassion, no forgiveness. Just gossip, cancel culture and judgement. Using hatred to combat hatred. Cruelty. Kicking others when they are down until it becomes a shark like feeding frenzy for weak minded people to feel a brief sense of the wrong kind of power. Accepting obvious lies over truth, and dubbing truth as evil.

The only thing that brings me comfort is that fact that these twisted times were predicted.

You enjoy your world without him. I’m keeping him in my heart.

That’s means I’m going to love you, even when you hate me. It means I will reach out to you when you are in pain or struggling, not film it. I won’t spread rumors about you to elevate myself. I will never sacrifice my values to love you. I will maintain my values and love you in spite of our differences in thought and opinions. I believe in forgiveness and not continuously shaming people who make mistakes and own it. Though I’m no healer, I will try in my limited way to heal where I can. I will turn the other cheek in most cases, and only turn over tables when absolutely necessary to protect what is righteous. I’ll continue to uplift those the world forgets.

I’m hoping there are those still left who aren’t afraid to join me. #motivation #love #like #people

Officer Deon Joseph

Sharing stories from my journey as a Skid Row Cop, as well as my thoughts on society.