The Missing Link Between Sleep And Depression

The Health Guinea Pig
2 min readJan 23, 2023

--

Photo by Pavel Danilyuk: https://www.pexels.com/photo/a-young-boy-yawning-8423860/

Can’t sleep? Don’t wake up feeling good? Have a crummy mood?

Me too. I’ve struggled with all things related to both depression and sleep. So I’ve set aside the task of documenting my journey and finding out what works the best for me as a chronic insomniac and on/off again depression.

Well, I found something critical in my research…

Researchers haven’t really looked into the link between sleep and depression very much. They mistakenly thought that depression caused sleep problems… which it can, but they were missing a critical piece of the puzzle… and now they realize that sleep problems can cause depression!

Now of course you can have depression without sleep problems… and you can have sleep problems without depression. But if you have issues with your mood or your sleep habits, then check out my new podcast episode on Spotify called “Ivy League Psychologists Reveal The #1 Secret To Beat Depression.”

(spoiler alert: it does have something to do with sleep haha)

Listen and Subscribe to “depressed american” on Spotify. New episodes every day.

If you don’t have Spotify, it’s also on YouTube.

Hear the research for yourself in the show and learn how you can fall asleep in 60 seconds with clinically proven methods.

Let me know if you have any questions you want me to cover in the show.

I am on a mission to help at least 1 million Americans recover from depression and live happy lives deeply connected to their purpose, and good sleep is a big part of that.

P.S. Click here to learn how to fall asleep in 60 seconds using simple techniques developed for the military, professional athletes and musicians.

--

--

The Health Guinea Pig

Unfiltered look at what it really takes to be a healthy American in the 21st Century. Read my simple experiments for a better life — use what you want.