Deep Work vs. Light Work

Striking the perfect balance for maximum productivity

OJ
10 min readDec 13, 2023
pexels-darina-belonogova-7208918

Often times, we look up from a focused session at work and think,

“that was quick!”

As solopreneurs, time management is super important.

Without having a way to track time, our tasks can get done longer than we want them to, making us fall behind on our schedule.

A great way to organize our time & energy is into blocks called deep work & light work.

Not only will this article cover how scheduling our day into these blocks gives us more energy, but will also help us to have a better work-life balance.

Time Tracking

When I was studying in my 1st semester of college,

I often wondered why I was getting tired at certain parts of the day and feeling energized at other times. Especially when I either wanted to get things done but was feeling tired, or vice versa.

Over time of being in this cycle, not fully reaching my peak productivity levels for that day, I started realizing that my energy levels revolved around two things: eating & resting.

Having made this realization, I decided to do research.

--

--

OJ

Helping you build a routine that energizes- not exhausts 🗲