Step Out of Your Comfort Zone and Dive into the Future that Is Yours For the Taking

A lesson on leaving fears

Desiree Haros

--

Image by Pixabay from Pexels

“A ship is always safe at the shore, but that is not what it’s built for.” — Albert Einstein

Inspired by my daughter, Lexi.

She came to me with a revelation. “I have to move out, but I don’t like the change. I mean, I know I need to do it, but I don’t want it.”

This comes from my daughter, the extrovert.

I get it and I’m feeling a little melancholy about my daughter moving out. She’s been attending college locally. She’ll have to commute to another campus 45 minutes away one day a week to finish the remainder of her degree, but that’s okay. These are baby steps to when she has to move out on her own this coming January.

It doesn’t make sense for her to live at home anymore. Change begets fear.

Stepping Out of the Comfort Zone

The Comfort zone does not mean you’re happy or comfortable in this zone. What you feel is the security in knowing what to expect. How often in our lives do we not make a change because it’s comfortable?

When I was nearing the end of my master’s degree program. I felt a growing sense of relief, but I also didn’t want…

--

--

Desiree Haros

Author| Life Coach| Ultra Runner| Vegan| Personal Trainer| Podcaster| WIP| Contact me @ desireesharos@gmail.com