MY FAMILY SOUTH TOUR

Desire soul
4 min readJan 17, 2020

--

I know , now you are thinking I already visited Kerala then why again I planned my family south tour, ok so as you have already read my last travel blog about trip to Kerala , This time , I planned for a budget friendly South tour , and the places were surprise to my mumma papa. Because it was their 25th anniversary.

So let’s start the trip , MY FAMILY SOUTH TOUR..!

Talking about Budget , Firstly I am gonna thank OYO and booking.com , thankyou so much , for helping me getting nearby main locations and giving me beautiful places to stay in really afforadable prices , I will mention rates of every hotel , with every city , going forward , as I have less holidays , so I booked flight , but you can book Trains also , there are several trains from Mumbai , the best one is NAGERCOIL express (16339) , at DADAR 12:20 PM it left from Dadar and you will reach by 3:40 AM next day , isn’t so fast and cool, for one person it will cost only 670 RS . what else you need bro.

So moving next before starting with the places , book your own private car , it will expand your expense but it’s safe and you can enjoy your trip in even more better way , my reference will go for BLUE BIRD TRAVELS LTD , Kerala ..

They are very good and the drivers are also very friendly , to make your trip good and memorable .

So the first place I chose was MUNNAR , as we boarded to kochi , so our traveller came us to receive at Kochi Airport , and then our journey starts , probably kind of Road trip it was , it took 3 hrs from kochi to Munnar , our first destination when we were on the Way to munnar there are many tourist attraction , First was CHEEYAPARRA waterfalls , amazing swing of water coming out from mountain cuts , similarly there are many soothing waterfalls you wind on d way to Munnar , the high mountainary roads will give you the feel of reaching towards sky heights. As soon as you reach to Munnar , you will start seeing TATA tea garden all over, that greenery will not shade from your eyes I bet. Imagine yourself standing in Middle with the all surroundings Green and shinning like Sun falls over them first in whole world .

Talking about Munnar , so let me tell you , It’s a God own’s House . Next Heaven on Earth. Because it’s beauty is Beyond.

More about Munnar , you can see in my next blog of MUNNAR …. About Munnar Destination and my Hotel price , I booked a resort kind of Place , 3 rooms their and it cost me RS 3700 for 3 rooms , 1 night with Breakfast and I booked this from OYO .

In the very next morning my next destination was Madhurai in TamilNadu , Yes the destination was 340 KMs it was far from Munnar , but when you leave your place little early like 6 AM in morning , it will not seems to be far , because in between , there are attractions waiting for me or you .

After crossing Munnar snakes roads , not real one a pattern roads there called snakes road , actually I gave this name because those roads will give head roll insomnia , but once it ends , my grapes my love was waiting for me in Grapes Vineyard , on the way to Madhurai . That experience of watching Grapes is like watching Ocean , because the end was not visible , you can see in picture also , it was so dreamy and Beautiful . I pluck some grapes without asking them , but that’s ok right .. I love Grapes .. Hehe , as it was already 2 PM , we relaxed in restaurant and had lunch , proper full proof south Thali .. and after the beautiful roads and safar we reached to Madhurai , place where Meenakshi Amma temple is situated and I guess every indian student have read about that in history books and every Hindus knows about this holy place , again thanks to OYO for suggesting me to take nearby place to stay in Madhurai , Hotel was OYO FLAGSHIP kathir prince palace , had restaurant inside and it cost me RS 4000 for 3 rooms , 8 people . Meenakshi Temple is so Beautiful , & Divine It’s said their , when Single Women with Three Breasts called Kanyakumari Amma , got married with lord sundreshwar (lord shiva) lost her third breasts, and came to Madhurai and from then she Ruled Madhurai and Now she is Worshipped , it is said that she got married and with her 1000 mandaps were setup there , so in Temple south corner you can see door of the way of thousands mandaps. As it was dark at that time so everything was glowing because of gold , you can see when passing through first sanctum , you will see beautiful lake , and on either side a golden pole , temple consists 14 gates , the first gopuram , West Tower of temple is most beautiful gate , similarly other 3 gates in other directions , overall it was beautiful .

To know more about my south trip and how you can book cheap yet good hotels ,visit https://www.bakbakgirl.in/south-tour-with-family/ .

--

--

Desire soul

Attract what you expect , reflect what you desire ,become what you adore and respect , mirror what you admire ✌️