How food connects us all

DEUS SIAZON
2 min readMay 9, 2019

--

Food has been our basic language and the reason the world is connect

Google Image/Wooden Spoon Kitchen

I remember once when my family used to sit together at dinner and we all enjoy our meal. As I graciously take a bite of my meal I remember feeling satisfying and happy while eating my delicious food with the people whom I loved. I never really think about my emotional state and behavior when I eat, nobody ever really does. Have we ever asked this to ourselves, does food connects us?Do we enjoy barbecuing with our family, friends or maybe neighbors? Does it light our mood up when your sharing a meal with your love ones? It’s in ourselves, In fact, we have been sharing foods throughout the history and it’s a language that connects us all.

Is it not true? no matter what language we speak German, Chinese or English we can stir the pot and cook something that we can all enjoy and all of our belly would be happy. Sharing foods and recipes is the common language we all understand, even dates back in our history when our people were trading spices. Many expert chef have agreed in a video of National Geographic that it’s in ourselves that drive to taste flavor, we have certain type of taste and flavor we all like, this is what makes us want to share those flavors to others. We passed down recipes to our family or friends, people show how cultures eat and cook. You will also cultivate a significant connection with family and friends that will nourish you.

Try it sometimes with your family or friends sit together and eat, ask yourself how it feels like, or share a recipe with someone special and sit down and eat. There is something about food that is powerful, it makes us connected in a positive way. There is no denying how food sculpted our history and ourselves. Food is an import ambassador of the world.

Conclusion

--

--

DEUS SIAZON

Writing and blogging are my passion, there is something that’s powerful about expressing your feeling and desire in written form, it’s an art.