Create Custom Pie Chart with Animations in Jetpack Compose | Android Studio | Kotlin

Developer Chunk
3 min readJan 16, 2023

--

You will learn to create your Pie Chart with Animations using the power of Jetpack Compose and Kotlin.

YouTube- Developer Chunk

How we will achieve it.

Now I hope you got the idea behind creating our Custom Pie Chart. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

Let's start the coding…

And finally, we will call the Compose Function.

Column(
modifier = Modifier.fillMaxSize(),
verticalArrangement = Arrangement.Center
) {
// Preview with sample data
PieChart(
data = mapOf(
Pair("Sample-1", 150),
Pair("Sample-2", 120),
Pair("Sample-3", 110),
Pair("Sample-4", 170),
Pair("Sample-5", 120),
)
)
}

If you find my work helpful, you can show appreciation by buying me some coffee. Your support is greatly appreciated and will help me continue to create better articles, videos, projects, and much more. The link to do so: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/DeveloperChunk

That is all for today. I hope it helps you.

--

--

Developer Chunk

Hi, my name is Aditya Shinde. I’m an Android Developer/Designer, and Content Creator.