Medium Partner Program is not Available in my Country

I had to cancel my membership on Medium.

Devi Cadaeg
2 min readAug 11, 2023
Lego of despaired businessman.
Image by kirill_makes_pics from Pixabay

So, Medium’s partner program is unavailable in my Country because Stripe is only available in 31 countries. Sadly, the Philippines is not on the list.

I was so excited to know about the update. There is no need to have 100 followers to apply to the Medium Partner Program by August! But I was wrong because it’s not for all.

It wasn’t very comforting, but I had nothing to do about it but continue writing my stories. It’s been over a week since I last worked on a topic.

I just had to decide whether to continue my membership or not.

I had to cancel my Medium membership.

I’m slightly disappointed, but I had to cancel my Medium membership for now.

Because I can only read a few stories in a day, I’m just busy right now trying anything. But it would have been a different story if I were part of the partner program. I may use the few cents to pay for the annual membership.

If not, I will have to explore and try more ways to get commissions while getting writing experience.

Trying anything to experience writing more.

Getting more writing experience means finding more ways and where to do it. Then right there, write!

I just built my first website, which you can visit, by the way, and tell me your feedback about it. I would love to hear it.

Then I am trying Fiverr right now, and I will see if I can get a client after publishing my first gig. It is a challenge and will help me in my writing journey, so I had to try this.

I will also send a pitch on my prospect guest posting websites. This will be a first-time experience because some will give me the credentials to publish a post on their websites.

For now, I want to broaden my writing environment and not stay where I am most comfortable. I will have to explore and continue to write to improve my writing skill and knowledge, so wish me the best. 😙

--

--

Devi Cadaeg

Self-proclaimed writer, language learner, or a hobbyist in short. Things can be tough, but it won't last forever. Choose to be happy! Me: writewithpanda.com