A New Step Forward in My Dream to Spread Self Mastery

Devin Nash
3 min readJan 28, 2016

--

Thanks for reading my first post on Medium. I’m Devin Nash.

For a long time I’ve looked for the proper place to discuss my passion about personal growth. I started a broadcast on Twitch, created a business around the subject, and spoke about it all over.

Today I’m excited to announce that I’ve found that place. I’m launching Devin Nash’s “Studies in Self Mastery” on Youtube here. This channel will contain everything I know about success in life and business. It’s accompanied by my own website in construction over at DevinNash.com

My mission is to inspire others towards their own definition of success through what I’ve learned. I absolutely know that success isn’t an accident.

When I was younger, I compulsively played video games. I pretty much focused on nothing else. It cost me years of my life. I became so disconnected from the world and wasn’t invested in real life. Actually, I thought video games were a lot better than real life.

I knew I had to change but wasn’t sure how. At the time I procrastinated a lot. I skipped classes, work, spending time with my girlfriend, everything. I started reading self improvement books, looking for a way out of the mental prison I built. I started with Tony Robbins and Tim Ferriss, who I still listen to today.

Over time I ended up reading over 500 self improvement books. The subjects covered all manner of mastery. With a lot of practice, my work ethic got better. I started a marketing company, and an IT Services company. I started to learn how to get and keep clients.

I kept working harder and learning. My knowledge started to become valuable to others. I found I could consult for businesses and individuals. My input directly changed their lives. My own life was improving too, I was getting more fit, making more money, and my relationship with my girlfriend grew and she’s the other half that truly makes me whole.

I started a Twitch broadcast and harnessed my love for gaming into a full time profession. I gained connections and friends from that community that’re still with me today. That Twitch broadcast eventually took me into e-sports.

I joined Team Dignitas, under the Grandfather of E-Sports Michael O’Dell. He taught me about the industry while I served several roles from League of Legends Coach to NA Manager. He gave me every opportunity to grow. My time with him was invaluable. He’s still a good friend today.

In time, I transitioned to Counter Logic Gaming to form a partnership with George “HotShotGG” and take on the role of CEO. George is an amazing person, full of wisdom and we share a perfect alignment on our vision for e-sports. I honestly couldn’t have found a better person to work with. I have so much respect for him.

Now that I’ve transitioned to CLG, I want to use the little extra time I have to make these videos and tell you this message: Your success is possible. Greatness isn’t something reserved for a few. There are practical ways to achieve it. Most have been understood for thousands of years.

It’s not a magical formula. It’s hard work and consistency. It’s showing up and putting in the time.

I want to be the person I needed when I was trapped in my mind, playing games all day. I hope I can inspire you to set goals and achieve them, big or small. That starts over at my Youtube Channel.

I hope you’ll subscribe and get involved.

You can ask me questions directly to Twitter with the hashtag #askDMN. Send me Tweets here.

You can also see me living what I teach on Snapchat at username “devinmnash”

Get in touch with me. Tell me who you want to become, your plans, goals, and dreams. I want to hear from you.

Thank you so much for supporting my dream to inspire personal breakthroughs in all beings.

--

--

Devin Nash

Professional Speaker and Entertainer. I entertain on Twitch and Youtube! ( http://www.twitch.tv/devinnash)