Counting: 702 Days & 23 Months of Love.

Arsalan Dewandra
1 min readFeb 4, 2024

--

I’m writing this while we’re still on the phone, you doing your thing and me doing mine. In the midst of our comfortable silence, I feel the need to share these words with you. I’m relieved to know you’re getting better and already back to your rese but cute mode. Our routine of catching up on the phone is something I cherish every day.

It’s easy to love someone in the good times, but our journey has been a rollercoaster ride. We’ve faced bad times and bumpy roads together. I’m thankful that no matter what, we can always hold onto each other. When it’s hard to love yourself, know that I have enough love for both of us. And when I don’t have enough, we can sit together, holding hands through it all.

Thank you for staying and loving me in a way no one else can. Let’s keep holding each other’s hands and enjoying the journey together. Being yours for 702 days, and 23 months, has been a blessing, and I want to continue being yours. In all ways, always, I love you more, my Aririka.

--

--