Napoleon Dynamite: My Least Favorite Movie Ever

123Movies202
2 min readMay 18, 2020

--

Napoleon Dynamite (2004), is probably the worst movie I will ever see in my life. It amazes me how something so bad can receive such praise.
There is hardly anything that I found funny in this movie, and nothing that wasn’t a cheap attempt to get laughter.

I watched this movie here at movies 123 for free and without registration. I only laughed at two parts. I found the movie Signs to be more humorous than this movie. Of course, what someone finds funny depends on their character, so there are some “special” people who think it’s the funniest movie they’ve ever seen in their lives.

Secondly, Napoleon Dynamite contains some of the cheesiest characters I’ve ever seen in my life. From Napoleon, to Kip, to their uncle, to Pedro, to that liger thing, and every other noun in that movie. The liger, a cross between a loin and a tiger, is gayer than the Jackalope (featured in the Incredibles, in the bonus section). Not only are the characters, or anything in that movie, cheesy, but the storyline is horrid. The storyline was probably intended to be the script for an episode of a new sitcom on NBC, but was stolen, made into a shitty independent film, and stretched out to 82 minutes. The storyline failed to keep me interested at all. Not even hope of the movie developing in a storyline kept me interested. The only thing that kept me interested was that I paid money to see it on PayPerView (which was a bad choice).

The worst thing, however, was the amount of praise it got. Not only are there stupid 12 year olds loving this stuff, but people of all ages, which is proof that the media is literally making us retarded. Not only did it receive support from million of people, but enough to actually create a clothing line with a shirt for nearly every lame phrase ever said in the movie.

It won the following awards:

Golden Satellite Award (Best Original Score)
Golden Trailer (Best Comedy)
MTV Movie Award (Best Movie, Best Musical Performance [for the election dance], and Breakthrough Male (Jon Heder)
Teen Choice Award/Proof that teens shouldn’t vote (Choice Movie Breakout Performance, Choice Movie Dance Scene, Choice Movie Hissy Fit, Choice Movie: Comedy)
Film Discovery Jury Award (Best Feature)

--

--