INTRODUCING : MUKESH OFFICIALS

Hardik Talks
2 min readAug 20, 2020

Mukesh Officials is a 22 year old Indian singer-songwriter, based in Rajasthan. His first single, Kyun Pardesha, has been streamed across all international music platforms, including Apple Music and Spotify.

You released your first single, Kyun Pardesha, in December 2017. Tell us a little bit about the songwriting process.

‘Kyun Pardesha’ was the first full song I’d ever written in my language. It’s about a husband feeling to his wife. Once I’d finished it, I knew instantly that I wanted to release it. When I came up with the idea for the song, approx 6 label reject this song and in the end a mexican label help me to release. I added more and more to the song, while recording it on my voice notes on my phone, until the song was complete. It took me a few days to finish the song.

How many songs have you written so far?

I’ve written about 70 songs in total but some of which have been completed, some of which have only been written to about halfway. Whenever I get inspiration for a song, the first thing I do is turn to my guitar and match the lyrics to a tune and start rough record.

What about your second single, Umeed Hai. Tell us a little bit about the songwriting process and behind story.

‘Umeed Hai’ is motivational song. It’s about whole world based on hope and that hope the main reason for our life. Once I’d finished it and hire a cameraman but we first first music video and after 7 day we reshoot it with fresh new cameraman and that wass better than previous music video and edit and publish it. That song for my love RIP Kunal and People support me about that song.

What are your plans for the future?

I never learned music so firstly i want to learn music means professonal type and after learning I release my best song. I want to develop my own style and find my sound as an artist. Long term, I’d love to be able to have to the opportunity to perform and sing at my own concerts — events.

--

--

Hardik Talks

I love read and I love write on art, music, films and more.