Evaluating the Analytical Impact of Our Landing Page Redesign

dwi aryasa
3 min readJul 14, 2023

--

Photo by Campaign Creators on Unsplash

Last time, I already told you how my journey redesigning the Landing Page. In this story, I will tell you how the design performs in a real-life case study. For the Landing Page, we decide to use 2 methods for testing. First is using Hotjar to scan the heatmap of the page & Second using google analytic & A/B testing.

HotJar Heatmap

The Landing Page HotJar Result

On the Hotjar heatmap result above we can see that the JNews user prefers to look at the demo first. Based on that, our team agrees that we need to make the best offer on the Demo/Prebuilt Websites with more quantity & quality Demos.

Google analytic

The Result when the first time the landing page launched
User Active Over Time
Page View

From the chart above we looks that the Landing Page has performed well, the page view increased, & the number of active users increased. When we see the engagement time is still low on the landing page because the user always looking for the prebuilt website when they first see the Landing Page.

Revision

After the launch, we do some revisions to the design. For example, I changed the CTA on the footer from “Start Publishing” to “Purchase a License”, and the CTA on the header from “Get Started” to “Purchase Now”.

Apart from the above revisions, all the designs went well.

Summary

As a result, I am quite confident to say that the design performs well & achieves the goals to increase user engagement, active users & attract users to learn more about our products. For my note, I think the other things that we need to improve is how to make the user more sure to buy the product, like a gimmick, more quality demos, discount & other.

I am really happy that I can contribute to this project. I learn a lot of things from the process. I hope you also learn new things from my journey too.

I am open to any critique & opinion about how I write. Let me know in the comment or message me on my social media. Thank you!!

--

--