5 Reasons Why Low-Carb Works

Morteza Ariana
1 min readJan 1, 2024

--

To Burn Fat & Cure/Prevent Chronic Conditions

  1. On a low-carb diet, people eat more real food and protein, which is very nutritious. I have written an article about an animal-based protein-rich diet here.
  2. Eating these foods is also very satiating.
  3. On low-carb, people stop eating hyper-palatable ultra-processed junk foods with concentrated refined carbs and hydrogenated fat that cause type 2 diabetes and other chronic diseases.
  4. A Low-carb diet is easy to explain in two words: “Avoid carbs”. Simplicity!
  5. People often lose 2–3 pounds of water weight in the first few days of starting a strict low-carb diet. This is due to the depletion of liver and muscle glycogen stores and the water bound inside. It’s also fantastic for early motivation (“it works!”).

Much Love & thanks for your interest. I am Morteza. I write about reversing type 2 diabetes through healthy foods and lifestyle choices. To see my stories pop up on your feed, I’d love you to follow me.

On my website, you find coaching and consultation services. There is also a free eBook and a 30-minute discovery call. Click HERE.

--

--

Morteza Ariana

Certified Nutrition Consultant, Certified Diabetes Educator, Continuing Medical Education on Low Carb Treating Diabetes 2 & Metabolic Syndrome