Starting a Weekly Writing Challenge

Diana Poisson
3 min readFeb 6, 2024
Source: LiliGraphie / Depositphotos.com

Over the last two years, I stopped writing regularly. This bothers me because I used to enjoy writing, and I wrote often.

I used to publish blog posts consistently on my website. I shared my experiences and knowledge about Amazon FBA, KDP, and Etsy.

Through writing, I connected with other online sellers and helped them with their businesses.

While blogging and selling online, I was also taking care of my mother. Because she lived with me and her health was declining, I started spending more time taking care of her and less time on my online businesses.

Then somewhere along the way, caregiver burnout got to me.

Though I wasn’t depressed, I was very tired. I wasn’t in a good place mentally. I didn’t have the energy or focus to write or sell products like I was doing earlier.

In July 2023, my mom moved to an assisted living facility. This was a good move for both of us. We’re both happier, and our relationship has improved immensely; I no longer have caregiver burnout.

I’m ready to start writing again.

But I can’t seem to get started.

Weekly Writing Challenge

To help get back into the writing habit, I decided to give myself a weekly writing…

--

--

Diana Poisson

I'm a family caregiver to my mom and sell products online such as pretty spreadsheets and low-content books.