30 days acquiring the reading habit: day 14 to day 17

Diana Reyes
1 min readSep 18, 2023

--

Reading from day 14th to day 17th was my priority again, and my reading time increase it, I’m happy 17 days reading minus two days, it become more difficult as the days pass because I have some bad habits and I’m more susceptible to stop reading.

Bad habits are difficult to change it, some days I remove it to my life but I’m not be able to remove it completely. There are not tricks, all our decisions depends on us, so if we want to change we have to be determinate to achieve ours goals even if we have to remove bad habits completely.

It’s not just bad habits but it also influences our mood, I know it’s difficult continue in that days, but if we change our minds for a moment and start, our mood will be good and we feel better, some days we can relax but after it we have to continue.

I remember a phrase from Dwight Schrute ‘you only live once? false. you live everyday, you only die once’ he said.

--

--