A Poem Called You

snowwhite
1 min readJul 11, 2024

--

How can I start a poem all about you?

Finding the right words, I haven't a clue.

Each line, every word, speaks of you anew,

Your name echoes through, in everything I do.

I hope this verse helps you understand,

The feelings in my heart, so carefully planned.

Can you see the value in each line I've penned?

Or feel the love I've kept, unspoken and unspanned?

In each small square, my feelings unfold,

Words from my heart, in stories untold.

Thinking of you, my thoughts take hold,

You're the one I write about, brave and bold.

This poem's a gift, a token of my care,

Hoping you'll appreciate its meaning rare.

Through these lines, my love I'll share,

Showing you how much I truly care.

As I write about you, the subject of my art,

Each verse connects us, never apart.

Why you? It's simple, you fill my heart,

With love so strong, it's a work of art.

At this poem's end, my feelings are laid bare,

Hoping you see how much I truly care.

More poems to come, if you want a pair,

With you as my muse, always and everywhere.

--

--

snowwhite
0 Followers

a girl who escaped reality through writing ~