30 Days Writing Challenge: Day 4-Places You Want to Visit

Diane Newbill
Challenge Magazine
Published in
2 min readFeb 4, 2023

--

Photo by Josue Isai Ramos Figueroa on Unsplash

Today is day 4 of my writing challenge. The challenge is “Places You Want to Visit.”

Day 4 -Places You Want to Visit:

I was born in the United States and have lived here all of my life. Up until 2006 I had a fear of flying on airplanes. In 2006 I overcame my fear of flying when I traveled to Karlskrona, Sweden. As a matter of fact, I traveled there twice in the one year (April and October). Some would say that was a big step for a first-time flyer…and I would agree, but I did it!

There are several places that I have on my bucket list to visit. I would love to go to Johannesburg in South Africa.

I also would like to visit Disney World. It has always been a dream of mine since I was a kid. Now I dream of taking my whole family which includes my children and their children. I hope to fulfill this dream of mine before I leave this earth.

Another place that I have on my bucket list (that I have previously visited) is Frankenmuth in Michigan. This is another place that I want to take my whole family to. Frankenmuth is really a great family attraction. It has the Bavarian Inn that specializes in its famous chicken dinner, Bronner’s Christmas Wonderland where it is Christmas all year long, great lodging and indoor water parks. The…

--

--