7 Self-Improvement Books That Changed My Life

My top 17 self-improvement books!

Dick Hoogerdijk
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

--

Image Credits: https://unsplash.com/photos/iVoCugvjKV8

At first, I didn’t like reading books. They cost a lot of time and I didn’t get any satisfaction from them. But, in the last couple of years, I started reading books on self-improvement and I couldn’t stop reading them. I will give you my top 10 self-improvement books in the following list (not in order). If you seek knowledge, inspiration, and guidance these books are definitely for you.

1. The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck by Mark Manson

Book Notes: The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck

If you are new to reading self-improvement books this is a great starting book. The main takeaway from this book is to embrace your imperfections and focus on what truly matters in life. It helped me overcome my perfectionism and develop a more realistic and grounded perspective on success and happiness. It taught me that it’s okay to make mistakes and to not take everything so seriously. You should think twice about the things you care so much about at the moment and realize what is really important.

2. Hyperfocus by Chris Bailey

--

--

Dick Hoogerdijk
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

Applied Physics Engineer that writes about Tech | Personality | Culture | News | Economy | Business. Let me know your opinions! medium.com/@dickhjr/membership