Award winners with faculty adviser Mark Zoromski

The Diederich College of Communication is proud to share another Student Media success story. The Society of Professional Journalists have awarded our student journalists from the Marquette Wire with three national Mark of Excellence awards in the genres of newspaper, magazine and television. Our national award winners are Phil Pinarski, Larson Seaver and Hannah Kirby for “Anti-Trump Rally” in the category of Television Breaking News; Stephanie Harte and the Marquette Journal staff for Best Student Magazine; and Morgan Hughes for General Column Writing.

Winners were honored at the SPJ Excellence in Journalism conference in September in Anaheim, California. Please join us in congratulating our winners and our Director of Student Media, Mark Zoromski.