20 days into learning how to code 👨🏾‍💻

Diego Moura
2 min readApr 28, 2020

--

Photo by Adi Goldstein on Unsplash

It was April 8 when I finished the LikedIn Learning course HTML Essential Training. To be completely honest, I don’t even know why I started it in the first place. Maybe it was due the boredom COVID-19 brought into our lives with the social isolation measures, or maybe it was something else, who knows. One thing is sure though, I stayed because of the enthusiasms and passion with which Jen Simmons teach the course.

From there, I jump right into the CSS Essential Training from Christina Truong, and that was it for me. I was hooked! The avalanche of information I’m being exposed is overwhelming only by the same degree it is fascinating. Seven to ten hours of my day are being dedicated to becoming a front-end developer. Shifting between learning, practicing, and interacting with other developers online, I’m more and more in love with coding each day.

I have much more to say about those 20 days, and that’s why I decided to write about it. Not only about them, but also the many other days to come in this crazy journey. Hoping to inspire others, but mostly help me keep focus and track of my studies.

Come along! Fasten your sit belt, because this is going to be a crazy ride.

See some of the projects I’ve been working on at Frontend Mentor, or pick into my Github repository. Also, find me on Twitter, and Codepen.

--

--