My History

Dieter Dammeier
1 min readJan 16, 2020

--

My name is Dieter Dammeier and I have been a wage law attorney for nearly 25 years at all levels of the court system from administrative to judicial levels, including appearing before the United States and California Supreme Court.

I attended Western State University College of Law until 1996 where I graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Juris Doctor Degree in Law. I have published a multitude of articles in statewide and national labor periodicals, and I am the proud author of a published article in the Harvard Law & Policy Review (Fading Rights of Public Employees). Currently, I am co-authoring the Pocket Guide to the Public Safety Officers Procedural Bill of Rights Act.

I have presided over 300 cases as a Judge Pro Tem in the Los Angeles Superior Courts and as a “fee dispute” arbitrator for the California State Bar. I also have experience as a Police Officer and Reserve Deputy Sheriff.

Here I’ll be talking about anything and everything related to my work and passions. Stay tuned!

For more information about my work please visit: dammeierlaw.com

For more information about me as a professional, please visit: dieterdammeier.com

--

--

Dieter Dammeier

Wage Law Attorney with nearly 25 years of experience. Located in Rancho Cucamonga, CA. For more information visit dammeierlaw.com