Abu Naem
3 min readSep 12, 2022

Why I'm Losing My Motivation as a New Writer on Medium?

Want to know what happening with me?

Yeah, I know sometimes something happen with us that we aren't want it. But what will do...?

It's not only the problem of mine, also you have problem that you lost your motivation as a new writer.

Now today I will tell you why I am losing my motivation as a new writer and I also tell you how to be motivate as a new writer.

Why I'm Losing My Motivation

I am losing my motivation is because of thinking.

I always think how to become a quick rich.

That means not become a millionaire overnight, for example you have created an account on Medium and you want to grow overnight and you want thousands of follower overnight. How it could be possible? You have to take your patience, you have to be consistent and you have to do good thing that people will love your work and you will gradually become rich.

There's the main problem of mine. I create lots of account on social media and others various platform for making money and for quick growing... When I saw not growing quickly and I am not making money and that's why I am losing my motivation from every platform.

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

If you feel like then must continue the article.

Lack of Goal

I used to dream big, but I lacked to stick to the goal.

So when I was dreaming a lot of inspiration would come to me and after a few days the inspiration would leave me.

Perhaps you have such a habit, that's why you haven't reached your goal yet.

But so I have decided from today that I will stick to my goal, but you can let me know if you have set your goal.

Lack of Consistancy

In order to achieve success in every field of work, need to be focus on consistency.

It was the most in me so even today I couldn't succeed. I have tried various things, l have learned a lot, but still haven't achieved success.

If you have such a bad habit then quit it today and give full energy to one work and keep working with consistency and success will come.

Lack of Focus

The key of success is focusing on one thing.

This was the biggest reason for my failure (read my failure story), I just diverted myself for no reason and did not focus on anything.

So today I feel like a failure.

I will focus on one thing from today and keep my motivation to myself.

Making Content for Money

Making content for money is the worst mind set that killing me and killing my writing journey.

Do you write content for purpose of only money? I think you should leave it right now. Because of my 4 years of experience that tell me only working for money that's the not good thing. Which is lost my motivation.

Not only on writing career also if you go any of career, you lost your motivation and sometimes you get stuck. Until you love your work, you can't grow.

Last Words

I am Abu Naem (Digital Naem)

Although here are my secrets, without any shame. I think these words relate to you too. Like me, you probably lose motivation sometimes.

Don't you worry I will quit my all bad habits very soon...

Abu Naem

Hello I am Abu Naem. I do blogging for the last 4 years and I've cool experience on blogging, affiliate marketing and make money online. Connection (IAMABUNAEM)