Diksha Patel
2 min readMay 24, 2024

This is how Virat Kohli became my MINDFULNESS GURU.

It all started with a reel.

I was scrolling through Instagram when I stumbled upon a video of Virat Kohli.

In it, he shared how he stopped listening to music while walking and began tuning into his thoughts instead.

His words resonated deeply with me.

Inspired by Kohli’s advice, I decided to give it a try.

During my usual 15-minute walk after dinner, I left my earphones behind. The experience was transformative.

Without the constant stream of music, I became more aware of my surroundings.

For the first 3 days it was hard without my earphones plugged in.

But later it became normal.

I felt the breeze in my hair, smelled the aromas from neighborhood restaurants, and heard the crunch of leaves beneath my feet.

I was no longer lost in my phone; instead, I was fully present in the moment.

This small change helped me conquer my phone addiction.

I realized that by constantly filling my mind with noise, I was missing out on the beauty around me and the clarity within me.

Virat Kohli’s simple advice led to a profound shift in my life.

By embracing mindfulness during my walks, I found a sense of peace and presence I had been missing.

So, the next time you feel restless, take a walk and leave the external noise behind.

You might be surprised by the epiphanies you have.

Small changes can lead to big wins.

Diksha Patel

Content strategist by day, Swifty and Meg Cabot fan by heart. I make content creation fun. Let's turn your boring ideas to magic