5 New Ideas for Your Long-Distance Relationship

Nick Dilo
6 min readJul 25, 2020
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I’ll keep the introduction brief, we all know we just skim until we see the actual numbered ideas in bold anyway.

My girlfriend and I have been dating long-distance for a little over a year and a half now. At certain points throughout our relationship I looked at several articles like this one. So, if you’re reading this, I know how you’re feeling right now. It can be tough, but it’s time to get creative! During our time apart my girlfriend and I developed/discovered some fun ways for us to feel connected, and I haven’t really seen these mentioned anywhere else. Therefore, I thought I would share a few of them here. I didn’t include writing physical letters because every other list like this highlights that. If you’re not writing letters back and forth though, you should be.

I would also like to quickly add that this article isn’t meant to give actual relationship advice, or tips on how to manage a long-distance relationship. These are just some fun things that my significant other and I have found enhance our long-distance experience thus far.

  1. Record Your Own Audio Books for One Another

Before we went long-distance we went on a date to a bookstore to pick out a book for us to read together. My girlfriend is an avid reader, and I like the idea of seeming smarter than I am. We finished…

--

--