Dimple Shiv
2 min readFeb 6, 2020

Imaginary Reality

The first thing that came into my mind after reaching here was 'Back Home', be it the Himalayas, the furry dogs, homely beings or warmth of the woods, but most importantly, the sky full of stars.

This tranquil night holds a charm that I experienced for the first time, it was one such night, when, even the wind chose to be quiet. A positive whim filtered every possible grit from my inner self, leaving me as happy as it could. I bet no amount of opulence would ever bring me this exact satisfaction and soothe.

Running away from people took me to mountains, initially, it looked like an escape but slowly and gradually, I met myself in this process of escape and found a HOME.The journey of surviving my vulnerable and flustered self to transforming into the dwelling of the content soul has been full of blatant realities, dull days, alcoholic nights and unsuccessful attempts with a plethora of self-contemplation; which matters majorly and brings me back to the mountains, again and again. And once you have met yourself, you become better of a listener for people more than just yourself.

While I was having a cup of tea outside the tent, I and my friend were just looking at the sky and suddenly something broke the silence; 'I feel lonely sometimes ', this small sentence holds a lot of elucidation; It is not easy to stay by yourself, away from parents and people you adore, it takes a lot of courage to opt for a harder path and keep working until you break. Maybe exuding it all that night was the best he could do because the resistance of your emotions turns out to be an unintentional finagling with yourself, whereas confession might just bring you content sleep and I would always prefer the latter.

I gazed back at the sky, which now appeared as a land profusely filled with my fantasies while I was living one. The warmth of holding hands with the person I adore the most was more than enough to survive the coldest of nights and at this moment I wished to thwart the night and conceal this sacred beauty even from the stars so far! Out of paroxysm, I promised a lot of promises, which I absolutely do not regret till date.

It was one of those nights when 2 chairs under the sky sufficed for a lot of concurrent happenings. Initially, a space of realization, to that of confession and eventually the space of commitment, just like a stage play, with a constant ground, dynamic backgrounds, and different characters.

It was the night when my shuttle weaved an imaginary reality!

Dimple Shiv

My stories via pen, stories around via photographs.I am a poetic amateur photographer. My leisure time belongs to trekking,sketching,exploring,dancing& reading.