The Drabble Writer

Drabble 43

Dino Mapa
Jul 13, 2022
Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

“What are you doing,” the wife asked sarcastically.

“I’m writing another drabble,” he answered.

“Why write those things,” she asked with disdain in her voice.

“Because my alien friend asked me to,” he answered calmly. He knew it was useless to argue with her.

“Your alien friend? Ha ha! Now you’ve gone bonkers. Yoo hoo, there are no such things as aliens!”

Suddenly, a bright light shone on her and she was beamed up to an unseen spaceship. He followed her with his eyes until she disappeared.

“Thank you,” he said to the sky. And continued to write his drabble.

Kindly assist this writer through Ko-fi.

--

--

Dino Mapa

Freelance writer, widower with one child, a doting son-in-law and two grandchildren. I live alone with a cat who thinks she owns me.