Announcement pertaining the future of this review blog

Dio's musical strolls
2 min readJun 18, 2024

--

Me and my editor

Been a while, eh? I don’t even know if anyone reads this blog apart from my folks at welp, but I’m just gonna post this here for posterity I guess. Anyways, I’ve kind of temporarily left the hip-hop review series on hold a few months back. I didn’t give up on it by any means, and now I plan on quickly getting back into it. There will, however, be a change in how I go about it.

The original purpose of this series was to be kind of a critical, history-oriented personal research on hip-hop. It’s gonna stay like that for the time being, but I’ve decided to no longer do it chronologically. In order to keep it fresh and exciting for myself, I’ll be randomizing the album for every review. Sadly, the chronological line will be mostly lost, but I trust this will give this series an extended half-life, and will be an overall net positive. And, well, if it doesn’t work out we can always go back to the way it was.

Another thing I’m gonna start doing is posting my non-hiphop reviews in here too. Honestly I don’t really know why I haven’t been doing that all along. I’m about halfway through an Ulver review series, and have plans for a few more in the future. Anyways, I’ll also update the index post and have everything really neat and organized.

Thanks for reading.

--

--

Dio's musical strolls

I'll be reviewing music albums, mostly but not only hip-hop. A list can be found in the pinned post. https://open.spotify.com/playlist/78O3gwsJJ22M7lmjs7vlaz