Monthly Poetry with Divergent Creation.

Sharing of the rhyming words.

Jillanne
3 min readOct 10, 2023
I did the art in Canva.

It’s a little late, but I doubt it was noticeable, considering how much of my content last month was my dark and dreary words in verse.

Today’s first poem UNDEAD

This poem is about feeling numb as if nothing matters. It is a consequence of the life we were told to lead, which we thought was normal and healthy. Turns out not so much.

Graphic created in Canva by jillanne

Darkly descriptive, a little scary, even short and raw. Here it is.

Undead

Passion feels as if it’s on permanent leave,
Still daily floating through in disbelief,
Nothing seems to have meaning,
These thoughts are self-defeating.

Why must I fight this pain?

The powers that be used me for their own gain.

Why must I fight this pain?
Or lack thereof. Am I insane?
Is this what they call the first death?
Your soul is dead, yet you take breath after Breath after hopeless breath,
Loneliness engulfs and there is nobody to love anymore.
Being present is such a…

--

--

Jillanne

A divergent thinking woman, open minded, and traveling through life in horror and wonder.