Choosing Self-Love: A Spiritual Perspective

Divine_inner_voice ❤️
4 min readMar 22, 2023

What is meant By loving self, What do mean by choosing love always? what does this mean unconditional love? What does mean to choose self? All these choices are just a few lines if you will see them normally, but when I started to look at this all things spiritually and more specifically with teachings of union I am getting real and more depth into these choices.

These are not only choices but it's a whole new version of you that you are building with yourself by letting go of old programming. Loving self means whatever you feel good in your heart, you have to follow that .. ! except that it will not harm anyone. Yeah... Thats the love ..!! Love is real and it is the biggest power in the world. I have experienced that whenever I listen to my analytical brain instead of my heart, I have been always in chaos in my life. But whenever I followed my heart there was immense peace and love all around.

self-love and unconditional love mean whatever happens on the outside in your reality, you choose to be present with yourself with kindness, gentleness, compassionately, unconditionally, and totally from the place of love and fulfillment. It is like the same thing you desired from your lover, your partner for you. so why not start it from self? I have heard that anything you have to implement must start within the self. So why not Love? yeah sometimes being consistent on things might be challenging or even hard, I can understand that part, and that’s why mirror exercise is a such powerful tool, whatever feeling or upset that bothers you will magically vanish when you apply it. point to be noted doing mirror exercises is also one more form of self-love..!

Falling in love with another person is so easy …!! Then why not with self? As a child, I used to see that everyone around me is dependent on their happiness, love, and emotional support for another person. But the day I have taken this spiritual journey I am getting aware that this is just a dependency, might be love is there …but not all the time..! The peace of heart you are searching for is always missing in the case of dependent relationships.

So where can we find eternal peace?

Yeah..that's the real question that should come to your mind right now. As I am able to understand that we have to fill our own cup first..! whenever we do this there is immense peace and joy in each and every moment. when you are already full and complete with love, then it overflows into the universe and you receive more love. it's like whatever you will put into the universe will come back multiplied to you. Filling our own cup means being there for ourselves, supporting the self, listening self, and enjoying the self. why today's generation is going through a mental health crisis because instead of providing these things to themselves, they are searching for those things somewhere outside, specifically in a person whom they call their love. Hushh..! I was also one of them a few months ago, but thank you to teachings of union and mirror exercise that I am aware of this truth

If you are not doing these things for yourself, then the peace factor always gonna missing, and you will search for it again here and there, in outer reality. But Remember that these all things are within you. you should be only dependent on God, as he is your one and only true source. As you are already one with him, I will talk in another article about this as oneness with God for sure.

Loving self is not always standing for yourself and fighting with surrounding people who don’t understand you, you should surrender to God and God will take care of that person. But what is your responsibility is to take care of your energy, to take care of your own self. Choosing love in each and every condition is the best formula. Even a small nap is also self-love, walking in the garden or being with nature, showing gratitude, and getting to know more self are some forms of self loves. In fact, while writing this article I am loving myself. This is one of the ways to love me. have you loved yourself enough today? Let me know in the comments.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this article. Your interest and support are greatly appreciated. I hope that the content was valuable to you and that you were able to take something away from it. Please feel free to share this article with others who may benefit from it. Once again, thank you for your time and for being a part of our community.

--

--

Divine_inner_voice ❤️

Alchemist |Twin Flames | Intuitive Writer | Spirituality | Unconditional Love ✨💖 |Self-realization | Creativity | Art